Contact Us

Map & Direcions

Our school campus is situated in the area of Detski Grad, near Pancharevo village. The best way to get to the campus is by car or taxi. Put the following address into the satellite navigation system to direct you:
The Anglo-American School of Sofia,

For security purposes please book an appointment prior to visiting our school. All visitors will need to present ID at the security gate.

Taxi Advice

If arriving by taxi be sure to tell the operator that you want to go to the Anglo-American School in Pancharevo. Mentioning “Pancharevo” is important.

Many taxi drivers don’t speak English. In case of difficulty call our receptionist on +359 2 923 8810 and they will help direct the driver.

Prospective families please contact:

Phone- Inquire: +359 2 923 8810, +359 2 923 8822
E: admissions@aas-sofia.org

All other inquiries or to contact a member of staff:

Phone- Reception Desk: +359 2 923 8810, +359 2 923 8811
Fax-Business Office Fax: +359 2 923 8859
Fax-Middle & High School Fax: +359 2 923 8860

Asya Alexandrova
Marketing & Communications
Manager

E: aalexandrova@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 8818

Dr. Tim Fries
Director

E: director@aas-sofia.org

Matt Horne
Elementary School Principal

E: aalexandrova@aas-sofia.org
E: mhorne@aas-sofia.org

Krasimira Kodzhabasheva
Secondary Principal Assistant

E: kkodzhabasheva@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 8842

Violeta Miteva
Elementary Principal Assistant

E: vmiteva@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 883

Kalina Belivanova
IB Diploma Coordinator &
Math Teacher

E: kbelivanova@aas-sofia.org

Joe Gorsky
Director of Student Services

E: jgorski@aas-sofia.org

Dola Kay
Registrar/PowerSchool Coordinator

E: dkay@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 8813

Maria Mihailova
Admissions Officer

E: mmihailova@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 8822

Zhulieta Nikolova
Director’s Executive Assistant

E: znikolova@aas-sofia.org
School: + 359 2 923 8872